Journal Search Engine
Search Advanced Search Adode Reader(link)
Download PDF Export Citaion korean bibliography PMC previewer
ISSN : 1225-0562(Print)
ISSN : 2287-7258(Online)
Korean Journal of Materials Research Vol.20 No.9 pp.483-487

ZnO Nanoparticle Based Dye-Sensitized Solar Cells Devices Fabricated Utilizing Hydropolymer at Low Temperature

Kwon, Byoung-Wook, Son, Dong-Ick, Park, Dong-Hee, Yang, Jeong-Do, Choi, Won-Kook


To fabricate TiO2 nanoparticle-based dye sensitized solar cells (DSSCs) at a low-temperature, DSSCs were fabricated using hydropolymer and ZnO nanoparticles composites for the electron transport layer around a low-temperature (200˚C). ZnO nanoparticle with 20 nm and 60 nm diameter were used and Pt was deposited as a counter electrode on ITO/glass using an RF magnetron sputtering. We investigate the effect of ZnO nanoparticle concentration in hydropolymer and ZnO nanoparticle solution on the photoconversion performance of the low temperature fabricated (200˚C) DSSCs. Using cis-bis(isothiocyanato)bis(2,20 bipyridy1-4,40 dicarboxylato) ruthenium (II) bis-tetrabutylammonium (N719) dye as a sensitizer, the corresponding device performance and photo-physical characteristics are investigated through conventional physical characterization techniques. The effect of thickness of the ZnO photoelectrode and the morphology of the ZnO nanoparticles with the variations of hydropolymer to ZnO ratio on the photoconversion performance are also investigated. The morphology of the ZnO layer after sintering was examined using a field emission scanning electron microscope (FE-SEM). 60 nm ZnO nanoparticle DSSCs showed an incident photon-to-current conversion efficiency (IPCE) value of about 7% higher than that of 20 nm ZnO nanoparticle DSSCs. The maximum parameters of the short circuit current density (Jsc), the open circuit potential (Voc), fill factor (ff), and efficiency (η) in the 60 nm ZnO nanoparticle-based DSSC devices were 4.93 mA/cm2, 0.56V, 0.40, and 1.12%, respectively.

저온에서 Hydropolymer를 이용한 ZnO 나노입자 염료 감응형 태양전지

권병욱, 손동익, 박동희, 양정도, 최원국